Call Us Today! (908) 399-6299

Proudly serving Hillsborough, NJ and the surrounding area since 2010

Proudly serving Hillsborough, NJ and the surrounding area since 2010

Our Credentials

  • License ID: 34EB01675600 (Electrical Business Permit)
  • License ID: 34EI01675600 (Electrical Contractor)

Accepting

<c:out value='Visa'/><c:out value='MasterCard'/>

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.88

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 06/11/2019 | Author: Tony E.

Comments: Luigi is really a nice guy. Sometimes a little slow to respond, but does get the job done. He did respond to fix my previous issues.

Review Date: 04/23/2019 | Author: Andre c A.

Comments: Courtesy and professional. I will use them again

Review Date: 10/21/2018 | Author: Sandeep K.

Comments: No issues with them.

Review Date: 03/06/2018 | Author: Anna C.

Comments: Excellent, prompt service.

Review Date: 10/24/2017 | Author: Pranay G.

Review Date: 12/03/2016 | Author: Angie B.

Comments: Luigi was very knowledgeable and professional.

Review Date: 11/26/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: It was an emergency situation and a friend helped me locate the home advisor on his smartphone and we made the call. I was surprised because it was a weekend approaching and I had family coming for the weekend everything was taken care quite quickly and saved my plans. Thank you home adviser.

Review Date: 11/21/2016 | Author: Alex T.

Comments: Luigi was awesome,price was very good and works well.I would use him again!

Review Date: 10/20/2016 | Author: Lena R.

Comments: The GMG electrician was professional and curtious. He clearly explained what the job entailed and what the cost would be before he started the work. He was honest and very helpful in advising the process and costs for other needed jobs in the house. I highly recommend the GMG Electrician Company.

Review Date: 03/24/2015 | Author: Joshua N.

Comments: Luigi installed a manual transfer switch next to my main electrical panel in the basement so that I can hook up my portable generator to my house circuits in an emergency. He and his helper were super professional and really down to earth. Luigi even took care of wiring a wall switch for me for no extra charge! I would definitely recommend GMG to anybody looking for electrical work to be done in their house.

Review Date: 03/17/2015 | Author: Michael C.

Comments: Awesome they were able to do work same day

Review Date: 10/22/2014 | Author: Mike D.

Comments: Competitively priced; flexible with scheduling and changing job requirements; work done in a professional and timely way - everything I would want in a contracted project. Thanks, Luigi.

Review Date: 09/19/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very professional and knowledgeable.

Review Date: 07/23/2014 | Author: Michael F.

Comments: Very pleasant

Review Date: 07/08/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: On time and finished in half hour

Review Date: 07/02/2014 | Author: Howell S.

Comments: The personnel were polite and professional the work was completed quickly and neetly. I would hire them again.

Review Date: 06/20/2014 | Author: Rohit K.

Comments: good communication

Review Date: 06/05/2014 | Author: Michael T.

Comments: Excellent service, very professional.

Review Date: 05/08/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Expert and professional service! I really enjoyed the work ethic, promptness and courtesy. GREAT JOB! Will use them again for future work. Don&apos;t hesitate to call them.

Review Date: 04/06/2014 | Author: Amit S.

Comments: The technician was professional.

Review Date: 10/26/2013 | Author: Joseph M.

Comments: Quick response, same day turn around on work. Very professional.

Review Date: 10/17/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: solved short in several outlets, and changed out some high ceiling lights that were out for led lights.

Review Date: 10/16/2013 | Author: Edgar M.

Comments: He came and did what he quoted and I&apos;m very pleased with the work. I will soon have another project for him

Review Date: 10/11/2013 | Author: Matthew D.

Comments: I was very happy w/their service, they came down right away- nice and clean and did a perfect job.

Review Date: 10/03/2013 | Author: Khaled E.

Comments: Satisfied with the work done and the value for money paid. Respectable and professional. Highly recommend GMG

Review Date: 09/18/2013 | Author: Chris B.

Comments: I was completely satisfied with his and his assistant&apos;s workmanship, professionalism and friendliness. I highly recommend them. I will definitely keep them as my go to guys.

Review Date: 08/27/2013 | Author: Aimee G.

Comments: Very friendly and respectful of my home. Overall, extremely satisfied with the experience. Would definitely use his services again.

Review Date: 07/30/2013 | Author: Joseph Y.

Comments: The total experience from 1st contact with Luigi to the final result of the installation of my attic fan was excellent. Highly recommend GMG

Review Date: 07/23/2013 | Author: Susan P.

Comments: The workmanship and professionalism that Luigi provided was excellent. His rate for the work was extremely reasonable and he and worker cleaned up behind themselves before leaving which is something other contractors did not do. I have already recommended him to my employer for a professional building job and several friends. I will continue to use him in the future.

Review Date: 05/20/2013 | Author: William Y.

Comments: Luigi was nothing short of an amazing electrician. I highly recommend him for anyone looking for an electrician. One of the fairest and trustworthy guys you can refer. Great experience and work overall. He makes sure he does the job right.

Review Date: 05/04/2013 | Author: Barbara H.

Comments: Luigi installed a whole house fan in our attic. He kept us informed at every step of the project which took a couple of weeks. He and his helper, Kevin, were very nice to work with.

Review Date: 04/22/2013 | Author: Dale M.

Comments: Luigi was a pleasure to work with. He was upfront friendly and most important very honest. Explained in detail what he would have to do and was very patient with all the questions I had. His prices were fair and his work was flawless. He communicates well and even called after everything was said and done to make sure the inspection went ok. I am always hesitant to go online to look for a contractor but Luigi far exceeded my expectations and I am glad I get to write positive review for once. I highly recommend him for any electrical job.

Review Date: 02/25/2013 | Author: Oscar P.

Comments: Liugi of GMG Electric did a great job for about 1/2 the cost of what I thought that the job would cost. He was very nice and courteous and showed up when promised. He offered advise for free without trying to talk me into anything. I would rate him 5 stars +. GMC Electric is now my electrician for all future projects. Thank you very much.

Review Date: 02/18/2013 | Author: J D.

Comments: From quoting to finishing the job Luigi was a professional and helpful. He explained what I needed and why I needed it and gave me a good price for the job. We were able to go from quoting the job to finishing within a week. I would highly recommend GMG Electric and will use them on my future projects. Thanks Luigi.

Review Date: 02/17/2013 | Author: Donna V.

Comments: Luigi returned my call almost immediately after putting my request in homeadvisor.com. He came that evening to give us an estimate and the job was done two days later. We were very happy with the work and level of customer service.

Review Date: 02/08/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Luigi came quickly to provide estimate for the work requested. He was very professional and mannered and had no arrogance like other electrician who came for the job. Luigi insisted few times via follow-up that he needs the job and my husband liked his attitude and hunger for work. He showed the passion for an average job. He came with his brother in law Kevin to do the job and finished the job in 3 installments. Every time he called and informed us if he was stuck in traffic or other job which shows quite professionalism on his part and reflects a positive attitude. Job of recessed light was done nicely and cleanup was good. We rate them 5!

Review Date: 02/06/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: The vendor&apos;s overall service level was excellent. He was prompt to return the call to review the project, arrived as scheduled to handle the work and the quality of his work was very good. I look forward to using his services in the future and have recommended the vendor to others seeking a vendor for electrical work.

Review Date: 01/20/2013 | Author: Scott B.

Comments: My attic fan was damaged during hurricane Sandy and water was raining into my attic. Luigi responded to my call the same day and scheduled a Sunday appointment at my convenience. He arranged for a roofer to assist with installation of the new fan and came the day before to deliver the fan and disconnect power to the old one. The roofer arrived on time the following morning and completed the installation promptly and efficiently. Luigi returned within two hours of the installation to connect the power and test the new fan. Everything was handled professionally and efficiently - I am completely satisfied with all aspects of the work performed.

Review Date: 01/15/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Luigi came twice to the house and charged the same price he originally quoted. Very quick response and follow-up. Easy to work with. Will work with him again.

Review Date: 01/05/2013 | Author: Frank Z.

Comments: Louigi called me back immediately after I sent out the urgent request via homeadvisor.com. He was very patient with me over the phone trying to help me resolve the issue. But I cannot get it done. So he came out evenit&apos;s late in the evening. He got the job done quicklywith a reasonable charge. I am very happy with the service and will highly recomment his service to all of my friends.

Review Date: 01/05/2013 | Author: Srinivas M.

Comments: GMG wall-mounted 2 TVs (one was a 65 inch plasma TV and the other was a 32 inch TV), along with electrical outlets and behind the wall hdmi cabling. Luigi did a very good job with the installation and spent the time to do the cabling right, given that the receiver was not located vertically below the TV and the hdmi cable had to be run horizontally as well. He was very professional, arrived on time and cleaned up after the work was done. Overall the quality of work was very good and I will definitely consider GMG for any future work.

Review Date: 12/23/2012 | Author: Mike W.

Comments: He contacted us quickly. Came in 24 hrs. Courteous, respectful, fair pricing. One project was to install a box and bring a outlet down to garage door opener. He had industrial experience so did it neatly and properly. Very happy home advisor connected us and will use GMG again in future.

Review Date: 12/12/2012 | Author: Eric H.

Comments: Everything was great about GMG Electric. I needed urgent work done and they responded quickly to my HomeAdvisor request, provided estimate and scope of work, and completed the work on time the right way. He was a pleasure to work with.

Review Date: 11/26/2012 | Author: Brendan M.

Comments: Luigi is an extremely nice gentlemen and very service oriented. He is available from email or phone, which makes it really easy to communicate. His pricing is excellent and he knows what he is doing

Review Date: 11/21/2012 | Author: Ujwala K.

Comments: .

Review Date: 11/14/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Great Job!

Review Date: 10/23/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Excellent customer service, very professional , knowledgeable and polite . Came right away when I called though it was during the weekend but a little expensive .

Review Date: 10/23/2012 | Author: Sheldon G.

Comments: Great guy and very willing to help.

Review Date: 10/14/2012 | Author: Gheorghe C.

Comments: A truly 5 star Service! Provided the most competitive quote, came in on a Saturday morning to accommodate our schedule, great job and clean up after. All within a couple of days from the request.

Review Date: 09/29/2012 | Author: Ankur S.

Comments: Very pleased with the customer service and quality of work. Luigi is very co-operative and works with you to provide best solution. I will definitely recommend him to anyone.

Review Date: 09/29/2012 | Author: Debra H.

Comments: Luigi did a fantastic job with installing recessed lighting in my kitchen and installing a light in my closet. He was easy to get in touch with and set up an appointment to do the job. I would recommend him to everyone. He went above and beyond what I had paid him for and was very professional. I could not be happier with the job.

Review Date: 08/30/2012 | Author: Robert C.

Comments: Luigi was very easy &amp; pleasant to deal with. His price was good and did a great job on the bathroom fan install. Highly recommended!!

Review Date: 07/19/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very quick service and reasonably priced.

Review Date: 06/24/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Luigi did a fantastic job with the project. He was very responsive to my initial contact, quoted me a reasonable price, made sure that the job was done right and I am very happy with the final outcome

Review Date: 06/04/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Great and quick service. Price was just right and a very knowledgeable electrician.

Review Date: 05/31/2012 | Author: Mina P.

Comments: Luigi was excellent. Very cooperative and did a great job

Review Date: 05/17/2012 | Author: Anthony M.

Comments: Highly recommend GMG. Luigi came on short notice. He was on time, with very reasonable pricing. Very hard worker who pays attention to detail and cleanliness. Will use GMG again for sure!

Review Date: 05/06/2012 | Author: Ketrin M.

Comments: Excellent service and work!

Review Date: 05/06/2012 | Author: Murad Q.

Comments: Excellent

Review Date: 03/22/2012 | Author: Mp L.

Comments: I was impressed with the speed of response to my request for a quote and with the immediate completion of the work. Very pleased.

Review Date: 02/27/2012 | Author: Krychna B.

Comments: Luigi was professional, frendly and his prices are very reasonable. I would reccomend him to anyone looking to do electrical work! He did an outstanding job.

Review Date: 02/16/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Quality work at a great price. Easy to get a hold of. Nice to deal with company where same person who does estimates will also do the work. Would recommend to others.

Review Date: 02/10/2012 | Author: Karen S.

Comments: Luigi was very professional and prompt. I felt very comfortable with him in my home. I would highly recommend him to anyone. I&apos;m glad to say that I finally found an electrician that I would call on time and time again.

Review Date: 01/26/2012 | Author: Simon E.

Comments: Fast response and Great job done.

Review Date: 01/21/2012 | Author: Todd W.

Comments: Extremely professional, thorough and neat. We would definitely use/recommend GMG Electric in the future.

Review Date: 01/18/2012 | Author: Scott W.

Comments: Luigi was reasonable with his prices and installed everything to my satisfaction.

Review Date: 01/12/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Luigi replaced my circuit breakers. He was professional and courteous. He also thoroughly explained to me everything he was doing and why he was doing it. It was a good experience for me who had to call someone to repair something for the first time.

Review Date: 01/09/2012 | Author: Sergio G.

Comments: He is very fair with his prices, excellent work and friendly and trustworthy.

Review Date: 01/09/2012 | Author: Paolo C.

Comments: He does the job right, very satisfied. They were recommended by a friend. Personable and good service. I would recommend them.